[sylpheed:34315] Re: Changed behaviour (3.1b3) for message marking
john at jcoppens.com
Sat Nov 6 00:17:11 JST 2010
On Fri, 5 Nov 2010 12:15:36 +0200
v_2e at ukr.net wrote:
> In contrast, the 'Always open messages in summary when selected'
> option will make Sylpheed ALWAYS show some message:
Ahhh... I found what the difference is:
Disabling 'Always open messages in summary when selected' means that
the (actual) message text will not change (or remain blank) in the
message window if the selection changes in the summary window by
changing folder, or even by moving the selection with the arrow keys
(which is a very confusing behaviour).
It means you can have a different message selected in Summary from the
one displayed in the message window. I suppose there could be arguments
I would like to suggest changing the text to:
'Always open messages when selected in summary'
Anyway - it does make the 3.1b3 behaviour a bug in need to be corrected,
as Gene signalled.
More information about the Sylpheed